St John’s National Academy of Health Sciences organized a brief but meaningful ceremony of farewell and initiation on Monday 31st May 2021. The farewell was for Rev Fr Duming Dias, Associate Director, St John’s Medical College (AD-C), Rev Fr Pradeep Kumar Samad, Associate Director, St John ‘s Medical College Hospital (AD-H) and Rev Fr Vincent Rodrigues, Chaplain, who complete their term on the 31st of May 2021. The welcome and initiation was for Rev Dr Charles Davis, Rev Dr John Varghese and Rev Fr Sebi David, who will take charge as AD-C, AD-H and Chaplain respectively from the 1st of June 2021. The Dean, St John’s Medical College, the Chief of Medical Services and the Chief of Nursing Services, St John’s Medical College Hospital spoke about the tremendous work done by the outgoing leaders during their tenure of office. Rev Dr Paul Parathazham, Director, St John’s National Academy of Health Sciences (SJNAHS) addressed the gathering comprising Heads of Departments and General Managers of the divisions in the institution, and spoke about the impact of Rev Fr Duming Dias, Rev Fr Pradeep Kumar Samad and Rev Fr Vincent Rodrigues on the mission of St John’s, and the indelible impressions they have made in their respective areas of work. He read out the letter from His Eminence Oswald Cardinal Gracias, the President of the Catholic Bishops Conference of India (CBCI), in which His Eminence spoke of the valuable contributions of the outgoing leaders of St John’s wishing them well in their future ministry and welcomed the new leadership wishing them well in their task ahead.


The function ended with a group photograph of the audience in the presence of the Director and leadership of St John’s National Academy of Health Sciences.  On the following day on 1 June 2021 the respective Associate Directors were installed in their offices by the Director. The Johnite Community wishes them all the best.



Dr Arvind Kasthuri MD DNB DGM                          Fr. Jesudoss Rajamanickam
St Johns Medical College, Bangalore                        Associate Director, Finance, SJNAHS