Church in India

His Holiness Pope Francis
The Supreme Head of the Catholic Church

His Excellency Salvatore Pennacchio
Apostolic Nuncio in India

The Catholic Church in India is a communion of three Individual sui juris Churches: Latin, Syro-Malabar and Syro-Malankara.

Episcopal Bodies:
1) Conference of Catholic Bishops of India (CCBI) - Latin Church
2) Syro-Malabar Bishops’ Synod (SMBS) - Syro-Malabar Church
3) Holy Episcopal Synod - Syro-Malankara Church